Skip to product information
1 of 1

Love at First

Love at First

Kate Clayborn

A sparkling and tender novel from the acclaimed author of Love Lettering, full of bickering neighbors, surprise reunions, and the mysterious power of love that fans of Christina Lauren, Sarah Hogle, and Emily Henry will adore.
 
Sixteen years ago, a teenaged Will Sterling saw—or rather, heard—the girl of his dreams. Standing beneath an apartment building balcony, he shared a perfect moment with a lovely, warm-voiced stranger. It’s a memory that’s never faded, though he’s put so much of his past behind him. Now an unexpected inheritance has brought Will back to that same address, where he plans to offload his new property and get back to his regular life as an overworked doctor. Instead, he encounters a woman, two balconies above, who’s uncannily familiar . . .
 
No matter how surprised Nora Clarke is by her reaction to handsome, curious Will, or the whispered pre-dawn conversations they share, she won’t let his plans ruin her quirky, close-knit building. Bound by her loyalty to her adored grandmother, she sets out to foil his efforts with a little light sabotage. But beneath the surface of their feud is an undeniable connection. A balcony, a star-crossed couple, a fateful meeting—maybe it’s the kind of story that can't work out in the end. Or maybe, it’s the perfect second chance . . .

“The most delightful cast of characters I've met in ages…a modern romance masterpiece.“ —New York Times bestseller Christina Lauren
 
“Constantly revealing new layers of lyricism…Love at First is poetry, then — sometimes an artful sonnet, other times halting free verse. But it's never anything short of miraculous.” —Entertainment Weekly, Grade A
 
“At the end I was left with that warm, glowing love for humanity that is always what I’m chasing when I read this genre: the sense of togetherness, of hope, of even unsolvable problems feeling less impossible. Because a good romance lets you forgive the people on the page. A great romance lets you forgive people in general — and feel that maybe they even deserve it.”—The New York Times
 
Buzzfeed Books to Add to Your TBR
Goodreads Hottest Romances of 2021
Frolic Best Books of Winter 2021
BookRiot Books for Coping with A COVID-19 Winter
SmexyBooks Most Anticipated Books
A Love So True Books Every Romance Fan Should Read 

“Gorgeously written.” NPR
 
“A superb cast of characters rounds out this sweet, slow-burn romance.” Booklist
 
“A Mary Balogh–style love story…The comforting rewrite of Romeo and Juliet you didn’t know you needed.” Kirkus Reviews
 
“Will and Nora’s chemistry and the quirky side characters keep the pages turning. Clayborn’s fans will be pleased.” Publishers Weekly
 
“Her beautiful prose is full of a softness and depth that lingers—passages beg to be reread and savored. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emily Henry, Love at First feels like a long, warm hug upon returning home.” Shelf Awareness
 
“A beautiful book and worth the painful beginnings…” —Smart Bitches, Trashy Books
 
“A beautifully understated but gloriously romantic love story full of poignancy and tenderness.” All About Romance
 
“Clayborn remains one of my favorite authors, and I can’t wait to see what she will write next.” Frolic

Regular price $21.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $21.99 CAD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Binding
View full details