Skip to product information
1 of 1

Amy Spalding

For Her Consideration

For Her Consideration

Format
Regular price $18.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
“Pure romance magic.” —Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author of Love & Other Words

“I loved how joyful, how thoughtful, and how real For Her Consideration was.” —New York Times bestselling author Jasmine Guillory

Perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Meryl Wilsner, a funny, heartwarming, and moving novel about bad breakups, found families, and embracing life.

A Buzzfeed LGBTQ Romance You’ve Got to Read


Since a crushing breakup three years ago, Nina Rice has written romance, friends, her dreams of scriptwriting for TV, and even LA proper out of her life. Instead, she’s safely out in the suburbs in her aunt’s condo working her talent agency job from home, managing celebrity email accounts, and certain that’s plenty of writing—and plot—for her life. But a surprise meeting called by Ari Fox, a young actress on everyone’s radar, stirs up all kinds of feelings Nina thought she’d deleted for good . . .

Ari is sexy, out and proud, and a serious control freak, according to Nina’s boss. She has her own ideas about how Nina should handle her emails—and about getting to know her ghostwriter. When she tells Nina she should be writing again, Nina suddenly finds it less scary to revisit her abandoned life than seriously consider that Ari is flirting with her. Between reconnecting with her old crew and working on a new script, a relationship with a movie star seems like something she’ll definitely mess up—but what could be more worth the risk?

Amy Spalding’s For Her Consideration is full of heat and heart as Nina learns that her story just might include the kind of love that lasts.

“A warm celebration of Los Angeles, chosen family, and learning how to love and be loved.” —Cameron Esposito, bestselling author of Save Yourself

“An optimistic, empathetic choice for readers, which highlights queer women pursuing creative careers and showcases a strong emotional growth arc.” – Library Journal

“A cozy comfort-read.” – Publishers Weekly
View full details